NEWS & EVENTS ARCHIVE

  As fall semester begins, Culinary Services has made improvements within all units to deliver outstanding Spartan experiences to students and guests. South Neighborhood South Pointe at Case...
RESIDENTIAL DINING HALLS Fall dining hours begin Sunday, August 30. Click on a dining hall to view specific venue hours.   Brody Neighborhood: Brody SquareMonday – Sunday: 7 a.m. – Midnight...
For the third consecutive year, MSU Concessions has partnered with MSU Athletics for "Meet The Spartans," presented by Pepsi, on Tuesday, Aug. 18, from 4:30 – 8 p.m. at Spartan Stadium. Admission is...
Culinary Services is excited to host 15,000 Arrowmen from around the world for meals as they celebrate their 100th anniversary during their stay on campus for the National Order of the Arrow...
On June 17, MSU Board of Trustees granted RHS, Intercollegiate Athletics, MSU Police, and Infrastructure Planning and Facilities permission to proceed with the State Police Post Redevelopment....
Riverwalk Market at Owen Hall is open Monday through Friday during the summer, serving pizza, grill items, salads, fresh entrées and more. Sparty’s at Riverwalk, however, is closed through mid-August...
Business Insider recently released a list of the 50 U.S. colleges with the best food, placing Michigan State University at No. 20 and the top university in Michigan. To create this list, Business...
For the third consecutive year, MSU Bakers will open its farm stand on Thursday, May 14, 2015. Located at The Rock, the farm stand will be open each Thursday from 9:30 a.m. to 3 p.m....
Summer hours of operation begin Saturday, May 9, and are offered to students, faculty and staff, and the public in the following units. Fall hours of operation for all units begin Sunday, August 30....
Good luck to all MSU students taking final exams Monday, May 4, through Friday, May 8! To view summer hours of operation, click here. RESIDENTIAL DINING   Sun, May 3 Mon, May 4 Tue, May 5...
  RESIDENTIAL DINING   Friday, April 3 Saturday, April 4 Sunday, April 5 Brody Square 7 a.m. - Midnight 7 a.m. - Midnight 7 a.m. - Midnight The Edge at Akers 7 a.m. -...
  RESIDENTIAL DINING   Fri, March 6 Sat, March 7 Sun, March 8 March 9-14 Sun, March 15 Brody Square 7 a.m. - 10 p.m. 7 a.m. - 10 p.m. 7 a.m. - 10 p.m. 7 a.m. -...
Culinary Services has partnered with Sushi with Gusto, a Carolina-based company, to bring fresh sushi to Sparty’s locations across campus and add value to the Combo-X-Change program. The convenient...
Michigan State University is suspending classes until noon on Monday, February 2, for students at its East Lansing campus due to severe winter weather. The following list of Culinary Services...
Due to heavy snow and extreme wind chill temperatures, Wilson Dining Hall will be closed today. South Pointe at Case Hall will remain open for late night dining. Check back for more weather-related...
Martin Luther King weekend hours of operation are in effect Friday, January 16, through Monday, January 19. To view regular spring hours of operation, click here. RESIDENTIAL DINING   Fri...
In May 2014, renovations began at the eastern perimeter of campus. Akers Hall, including Akers Dining Hall, underwent its first major renovation since the hall opened in 1964. After eight months, The...
RESIDENTIAL DINING HALLS Spring dining hours begin Monday, January 12 and end at 2 p.m. Friday, May 8, 2015. Click on a dining hall to view specific venue hours.   Brody Neighborhood: Brody...
Niche.com recently released its 2015 rankings for Best Campus Food, placing the Michigan State University Culinary Services dining program at No. 24 with an A+ score among traditional four-year...
Winter break hours of operation are in effect Friday, December 12, 2014, through Sunday, January 11, 2015. RESIDENTIAL DINING   Fri, Dec. 12 Dec. 13 - 21 Dec. 22 - Jan. 4 Jan. 5 - 10 Sun...
Try Us Tuesdays are back for the month of February! Every Tuesday in February, save $3.50 at the door for lunch! Enjoy lunch Tuesdays from 10:30 a.m. – 2 p.m. for only $5.99 (plus...
Thanksgiving hours of operation are in effect Wednesday, November 26, through Sunday, November 30. To view regular fall hours of operation, click here. RESIDENTIAL DINING   Wed, Nov. 26...
For the sixth consecutive October, MSU Bakers is supporting National Breast Cancer Awareness Month with Gwen’s Bagels. Gwen's Bagels—pink, ribbon-shaped bagels with dried cranberries—celebrate breast...
During the summer, Riverwalk Market at Owen Hall experienced some changes to positively impact guest service: the new Garden Wok Express platform and a new Sparty’s at Riverwalk. The new Garden Wok...
As of July 1, Udder Delights will be the exclusive ice cream sandwich at MSU Concessions locations. These locally sourced, campus-made premium ice cream sandwiches are prepared in partnership by the...